Information

The MichiganONE DMR Net was founded on April 1st, 2019, and contrary to popular belief was not an April Fools Day joke. The first net had 4 total check-ins (the NCS and 3 others), which was 400% more than the week before. While there were many DMR nets for other states or interests that were established or starting, none could be found for Michigan. With the popularity of DMR growing (as reported by the State of the Hobby Survey), the net was formed to establish Michigan as a DMR friendly place.

 
In the subsequent years, the MichiganONE DMR Net has established itself as a reliable and consistent net, with stations across the globe checking in. The net regularly welcomes any amateur and gives them a space to talk about what is important to them - be it applicable to Michigan or otherwise. We are all linked in spirit by the hobby and the goodwill it strives to achieve.


Net Remit

Share News and Information

This net will strive to be a critical place to share news and information about DMR and the hobby large in Michigan. We will strive to deliver news on DMR development (new repeaters, talkgroups or events), as well as Michigan specific amateur radio events happening in our (large) neck of the woods.

Test DMR Equipment and Systems

This net will strive to be a vehicle to test DMR equipment and systems. This includes operator equipment (HT's, mobile rigs, and DVAP's), repeaters / system links, and BrandMeister infrastructure.

Engage in Fellowship with Other Operators

This net will strive to encourage fellowship and goodwill between radio operators inside and outside of Michigan. The net is open to any licensed amateur with a radio and a desire to key up to join.


Schedule

Day: Monday
Time: 20:30 EST (8:30 PM EST) | 19:30 CST | 18:30 MST | 17:30 PST
Location: Brandmeister TG 3126 (Michigan Statewide)


Founding Members
The MichiganONE DMR Net is the brainchild of Dustin N8RMA and Randy N8YUI from significant support from the following founding members:
 
N8RMA DUSTIN
KE8JNF RILEY
WB8TKL JAY
N8YUI RANDY
AC8JW JOHN
KD8MKE JOHN
KD8OFL DAVE
W6AQT JAMES
KD2RMT VINCENT
AB8XL PAUL
KB6NU DAN
WA8RSA DAVID
N8SBE DAVE
N8ZLR DOUG
AC8NR TERRY
W8EMV ED
KE8KYV ERIC
KB8ZGL MIKE
W8GMD GARRY
AC8TO DON
KB8GFF STEVE
N8UE JOE
KD8GTX MIKE
K4KWQ TIM
KD8KBH PHIL
N8HEE JEFF
N4XUS ROBERT
N8ELZ ENZO